search icon
  • Print
  • ShareThis
  • Text Size
  • Awards Committees

    IDSA ERF/NFID Joint Research Awards Committee

    To oversee the fellowship and young investigator research awards program, including working with staff to identify funding sources for new awards and solicit award applications; and to recommend recipients to the Board of Directors (program is operated jointly with National Foundation for Infectious Diseases).



    Staff Contact 


    Tara N. Palmore, MD
    National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases
    Bethesda, MD



    Diana Olson 
    VP, Communications
    (703) 299-0201
    Fax: (866) 889-7614

    Society Awards Committee

    To oversee the Society’s recognition awards program, including working with staff to solicit Society award nominees from the membership; and to recommend to the Board of Directors recipients for the Alexander Fleming Award, Oswald Avery Award, Watanakunakorn Clinician Award, Clinical Teacher Award, Walter E. Stamm Mentor Award, and Society Citation.



    Staff Contact


    Stephen B. Calderwood, MD, FIDSA
    Massachusetts General Hospital
    Boston, MA

    Diana Olson
    VP, Communications
    (703) 299-0789
    Fax: (866) 889-7614

    Nominations Committee 

    To oversee the process to solicit candidates for elected offices and director positions; to present a candidate slate to the Board of Directors for approval with the objective of having the elected leadership generally reflect the diversity of the membership; and to make recommendations to the Board of Directors on the nominations and election process.



    Staff Contact


    Thomas G. Slama, MD, FIDSA
    Indiana University School of Medicine
    Indianapolis, IN



    Kathy Cortez  
    Executive Assistant to the Chief
    Executive Officer
    (703) 299-0483
    Fax:(703) 299-0204


Average 0 out of 5

| HIVMA | Contact Us

© Copyright IDSA 2015 Infectious Diseases Society of America

Full Site Mobile Site