Skip to nav Skip to content

John F. Enders Lectureship

Facebook Twitter LinkedIn Email

2021 Featured Lecturer

Ann R. Falsey, MD

Ann R. Falsey, MD is a Professor of Medicine at the University of Rochester School of Medicine. The focus of her research has been clinical and translational research in the field of respiratory viral infections in adults. Dr. Falsey received her Bachelor of Science degree in Biology at Providence College and Doctorate in Medicine at Vanderbilt University School of Medicine. She completed her residency in Internal Medicine at Strong Memorial Hospital at the University of Rochester and infectious disease fellowship at Yale University and the University of Rochester. Initially the focus of her research was defining the epidemiology and impact of respiratory syncytial virus in adult populations. More recently, Dr. Falsey has broadened her research to include numerous viral respiratory pathogens including influenza, coronaviruses, parainfluenza viruses and human metapneumovirus.  She has conducted numerous adult surveillance and vaccine studies in a variety of settings including ambulatory older adult clinics, nursing homes and senior daycare centers. She has extensive experience in the development and performance of diagnostic and serologic assays for influenza and other respiratory viruses including cell culture, RT-PCR, EIA and neutralization assays. She is presently the Co-PI of the Rochester Vaccine Treatment and Evaluation Unit and conducts vaccine and therapeutic studies against SARS CoV-2.


Past John F. Enders Lecturers

2020 Anna Wald, M.D., MPH, FIDSA
2019 Michael Boeckh, M.D., Ph.D., FIDSA
2018 Rochelle Walensky, M.D., MPH, FIDSA
2017 Connie Celum, M.D., MPH, FIDSA
2016 Judith Currier, M.D., MSc, MPH, FIDSA
2015 Lynne M. Mofenson, M.D., FIDSA
2014 Roger I. Glass, M.D., Ph.D., FIDSA
2013 Nancy J. Cox, Ph.D.
2012 David L. Thomas, M.D., MPH, FIDSA
2011 Angela M. Caliendo, M.D., Ph.D., FIDSA
2010 Don Ganem, M.D., FIDSA
2009 Stanley M. Lemon, M.D., FIDSA
2008 Bruce Walker, M.D.
2007 Thomas C. Quinn, M.D., FIDSA
2006 Frederick G. Hayden, M.D., FIDSA
2005 Stephen E. Straus, M.D.
2004 Martin S. Hirsch, M.D., FIDSA
2003 Catherine M. Wilfert, M.D.
2002 Ann M. Arvin, M.D., FIDSA
2001 Lawrence Corey, M.D., FIDSA
2000 Richard Whitley, M.D., FIDSA
1999 Samuel Katz, M.D.
1998 Richard Johnson, M.D.
1997 Diane Griffin, M.D., Ph.D., FIDSA
1996 Anne Gershon, M.D., FIDSA
1995 Ciro de Quadros, M.D., MPH
1994 Clarence Peters, M.D.
1993 Caroline Breese Hall, M.D.
1992 Barry Bloom, Ph.D.
1991 Robert Schooley, M.D., FIDSA
1990 Gertrude Elion, DSc
1989 George Miller, Ph.D.
1988 Thomas Weller, M.D.

This website uses cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. Cookies facilitate the functioning of this site including a member login and personalized experience. Cookies are also used to generate analytics to improve this site as well as enable social media functionality.