Skip to nav Skip to content

Indiana University School of Medicine

Indiana University School of Medicine

545 Barnhill Drive EH 421

Indianapolis, IN 46202

Phone: 317 274 7963
Fax: 317 274 1587

Training Program Director

Saira Butt MD

Participating Hospitals

University Hospital : 500
County Hospital : 500
VA Hospital : 300

Program Training Offerings

How does this program meet the ABIM requirements for training in clinical microbiology?

Didactic LecturesHands-on Experience

The Program provides training in hospital epidemiology through:

Didactic LecturesContinuity Clinic

The Program provides clinical experience for fellows in the following:

Infections in marrow transplantInfections in solid organ transplant patientsInfections in travelers and tropical medicineInfections in children

This Program provides training in STD management through:

Didactic LecturesAttendance at STD Clinic

The Program has a didactic lecture course for fellows:


If yes, what is the average number of lectures provided over a two-year period?


Training is for:


Are there citizenship requirements?


Citizenship Requirements:

Types of visas accepted:


Number of fellows accepted each year:

1 - 3

Duration of the Fellowship (years):

2 - 3

The Program has a training grant (T32):


Average number of infectious diseases consults per trainee per year:


Number of Fellows completing the Program in the last 5 years:


Additional Training/Faculty Resources (optional):

Applications accepted via Electronic Residency Application Service (ERASĀ®)?


Timeframe when applications are accepted:

Timeframe when interviews are done

Stanley M. Spinola MD

Stanley M. Spinola


Bradley L. Allen MD, PhD

Bradley L. Allen

Janet Arno MD

Janet Arno

Byron Battieger MD

Byron Battieger

Darron R. Brown MD

Darron R. Brown

Virginia Caine MD

Virginia Caine

Herbert E. Cushing MD

Herbert E. Cushing

Kenneth H. Fife MD. PhD

Kenneth H. Fife

Mitchell Goldman MD

Mitchell Goldman

Samir Gupta MD

Samir Gupta

Diane Janowicz MD

Diane Janowicz

Raymond Johnson MD, PhD

Raymond Johnson

Richard B. Kohler MD

Richard B. Kohler

Amy Kressel MD, MS

Amy Kressel

Daniel Livorsi MD

Daniel Livorsi

Danielle Osterholzer MD

Danielle Osterholzer

Stanley Spinola MD

Stanley Spinola

Bree Weaver MD

Bree Weaver

Kara Wools-Kalustian MD

Kara Wools-Kalustian

This website uses cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. Cookies facilitate the functioning of this site including a member login and personalized experience. Cookies are also used to generate analytics to improve this site as well as enable social media functionality.