Skip to nav Skip to content

Rush Medical College

Rush Medical College

Section of Infectious Diseases
600 South Paulina
Suite 143 Ac Fac
Chicago, IL 60612

Phone: 312 942 5865
Fax: 312 942 2184

Training Program Director

Rush Medical College Gordon M. Trenholme MD

Research Interests: Antibiotic resistance, bioterrorism

Participating Hospitals

Rush-Presbyterian St. Luke's : 700
Cook County Hospitals : 700

Program Training Offerings

How does this program meet the ABIM requirements for training in clinical microbiology?

Didactic LecturesHands-on Experience

The Program provides training in hospital epidemiology through:

Didactic LecturesContinuity Clinic

The Program provides clinical experience for fellows in the following:

Infections in marrow transplantInfections in solid organ transplant patientsInfections in children

This Program provides training in STD management through:


The Program has a didactic lecture course for fellows:


If yes, what is the average number of lectures provided over a two-year period?


Training is for:


Are there citizenship requirements?


Citizenship Requirements:

Types of visas accepted:

Number of fellows accepted each year:


Duration of the Fellowship (years):

2 - 3

The Program has a training grant (T32):


Average number of infectious diseases consults per trainee per year:


Number of Fellows completing the Program in the last 5 years:


Additional Training/Faculty Resources (optional):

Applications accepted via Electronic Residency Application Service (ERASĀ®)?


Timeframe when applications are accepted:

Timeframe when interviews are done

Robert A. Weinstein MD

Robert A. Weinstein


Toyin Adevemi MD

Toyin Adevemi

Sheila Badri MD

Sheila Badri

David E. Barker MD

David E. Barker

Stephanie Black MD

Stephanie Black

Patrica L. DeMarais MD

Patrica L. DeMarais

Audrey French MD

Audrey French

Larry J. Goodman MD

Larry J. Goodman

Alan A. Harris MD

Alan A. Harris

Mary K. Hayden MD

Mary K. Hayden

Patricia Herrara MD

Patricia Herrara

Bala Hota MD, MPH

Bala Hota

Harold A. Kessler MD

Harold A. Kessler

Jack Kowalski MD

Jack Kowalski

James B. McAuley MD

James B. McAuley

Marcella McGuinn MD

Marcella McGuinn

Judith L. Nerad MD

Judith L. Nerad

Laurie A. Proia MD

Laurie A. Proia

John Quinn MD

John Quinn

Katayoun Rezai MD

Katayoun Rezai

David Schwartz MD

David Schwartz

John Segreti MD

John Segreti

Beverly E. Sha MD

Beverly E. Sha

David M. Simon MD, PhD

David M. Simon

Kimberly Y. Smith MD, MPH

Kimberly Y. Smith

Allan R. Tenorio MD

Allan R. Tenorio

Sharon F. Welbel MD

Sharon F. Welbel

C. William Wester MD

C. William Wester

This website uses cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. Cookies facilitate the functioning of this site including a member login and personalized experience. Cookies are also used to generate analytics to improve this site as well as enable social media functionality.