Skip to nav Skip to content

University of Colorado (Denver)

University of Colorado (Denver)

Division of Infectious Diseases
University of Colorado
12700 E. 19th Avenue, MS B-168
Aurora, CO 80045

Phone: 303 724 4932
Fax: 303 724 4926

Training Program Director

University of Colorado (Denver) J. David Beckham MD

Participating Hospitals

Denver Health Medical Center : 400
University of Colorado Hospital: 300
Denver Veterans Affairs Medical Center: 200
National Jewish Medical and Research Center: 20

Program Training Offerings

How does this program meet the ABIM requirements for training in clinical microbiology?

Didactic LecturesHands-on Experience

The Program provides training in hospital epidemiology through:

Didactic LecturesContinuity ClinicHands-on Experiences

The Program provides clinical experience for fellows in the following:

Infections in marrow transplantInfections in solid organ transplant patientsInfections in travelers and tropical medicineInfections in children

This Program provides training in STD management through:

Didactic LecturesCourses ElsewhereAttendence

The Program has a didactic lecture course for fellows:


If yes, what is the average number of lectures provided over a two-year period?


Training is for:


Are there citizenship requirements?


Citizenship Requirements:

U.S. Preferred

Types of visas accepted:

Number of fellows accepted each year:


Duration of the Fellowship (years):

2, Optional Research

The Program has a training grant (T32):


Average number of infectious diseases consults per trainee per year:


Number of Fellows completing the Program in the last 5 years:


Additional Training/Faculty Resources (optional):

Clinician track

Clinical investigator track

Basic Investigator track

Applications accepted via Electronic Residency Application Service (ERASĀ®)?


Timeframe when applications are accepted:

Timeframe when interviews are done

Thomas Campbell MD

Thomas Campbell


Michelle Barron MD

Michelle Barron

Robert Belknap MD

Robert Belknap

Mary Bessesen MD

Mary Bessesen

Kristin Brousseau DO

Kristin Brousseau

William Burman MD

William Burman

Monica Carten MD

Monica Carten

David L. Cohn MD

David L. Cohn

Elizabeth Connick MD

Elizabeth Connick

Charles Daley MD

Charles Daley

Charles A Dinarello MD

Charles A Dinarello

Theodore C. Eickhoff MD

Theodore C. Eickhoff

Edward M. Gardner MD

Edward M. Gardner

Gwen A. Huitt MD

Gwen A. Huitt

Michael D. Iseman MD

Michael D. Iseman

Edward N. Janoff MD

Edward N. Janoff

Steven C. Johnson MD

Steven C. Johnson

Franklyn N. Judson MD

Franklyn N. Judson

John Koeppe MD

John Koeppe

Marilyn Levi MD

Marilyn Levi

Myron Levin MD

Myron Levin

Kenneth A. Lichtenstein MD

Kenneth A. Lichtenstein

Bruce McCollister MD

Bruce McCollister

Amie Meditz MD

Amie Meditz

Connie S. Price MD

Connie S. Price

Randall R. Reves MD

Randall R. Reves

Cornelis A. Rietmeijer MD

Cornelis A. Rietmeijer

Leland Shapiro MD

Leland Shapiro

Mark Thrun MD

Mark Thrun

Kenneth L. Tyler MD

Kenneth L. Tyler

Adriana Weinberg MD

Adriana Weinberg

Cara Wilson MD

Cara Wilson

This website uses cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. Cookies facilitate the functioning of this site including a member login and personalized experience. Cookies are also used to generate analytics to improve this site as well as enable social media functionality.