Skip to nav Skip to content

Wayne State University

Wayne State University

Harper University Hospital
Department of Internal Medicine
3990 John R, 5-Hudson
Detroit, MI 48201

Phone: 313 745 9649
Fax: 313 993 0302

Training Program Director

Wayne State University Sanjay Revankar MD

Participating Hospitals

Harper Hospital : 575
Detroit Receiving Hospital : 283
VA Hospital : 432
Children's Hospital : 235
Hutzel Hospital : 244

Program Training Offerings

How does this program meet the ABIM requirements for training in clinical microbiology?

Didactic LecturesHands-on Experience

The Program provides training in hospital epidemiology through:

Didactic LecturesContinuity Clinic

The Program provides clinical experience for fellows in the following:

Infections in marrow transplantInfections in solid organ transplant patientsInfections in travelers and tropical medicineInfections in children

This Program provides training in STD management through:

Didactic LecturesCourses ElsewhereAttendence

The Program has a didactic lecture course for fellows:


If yes, what is the average number of lectures provided over a two-year period?


Training is for:


Are there citizenship requirements?


Citizenship Requirements:

Types of visas accepted:

Number of fellows accepted each year:


Duration of the Fellowship (years):

2 - 3

The Program has a training grant (T32):


Average number of infectious diseases consults per trainee per year:


Number of Fellows completing the Program in the last 5 years:


Additional Training/Faculty Resources (optional):

Applications accepted via Electronic Residency Application Service (ERASĀ®)?


Timeframe when applications are accepted:

Timeframe when interviews are done

Jack D. Sobel MD

Jack D. Sobel


George A. Alangaden MD

George A. Alangaden

Patricia D. Brown MD

Patricia D. Brown

Jonathan A. Cohn MD

Jonathan A. Cohn

Lawrence R. Crane MD

Lawrence R. Crane

Jack R. Ebright MD

Jack R. Ebright

Glenn W. Kaatz MD

Glenn W. Kaatz

Stephen A. Lerner MD

Stephen A. Lerner

Donald P. Levine MD

Donald P. Levine

Tammy S. Lundstrom MD

Tammy S. Lundstrom

Roger D. MacArthur MD

Roger D. MacArthur

Elias K. Manavathu PhD

Elias K. Manavathu

Milagros P. Reyes MD

Milagros P. Reyes

Ronald B. Supena MD

Ronald B. Supena

This website uses cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. Cookies facilitate the functioning of this site including a member login and personalized experience. Cookies are also used to generate analytics to improve this site as well as enable social media functionality.