Skip to nav Skip to content

ABIM Maintenance of Certification (MOC)

Facebook Twitter LinkedIn Email

The Maintenance of Certification (MOC) program of the American Board of Internal Medicine promotes continuous learning and improvement of one’s clinical judgment, in an effort to improve patient care. IDSA and HIVMA support this goal and offer six online MOC modules. Participants can earn 10-15 points toward the requirements for self-evaluation of medical knowledge for each module completed and a maximum of 10.0-15.0 AMA PRA Category 1 Credit(s)™ per module. MOC modules are reviewed and updated annually, as needed.

Purchase a Module - IDSA Academy

IDSA and HIV MOC Modules are available for purchase on the new LMS.

General Infectious Diseases Maintenance of Certification 2019

General Infectious Diseases Maintenance of Certification 2018

Hepatitis C Maintenance of Certification 2015

Infection Control Maintenance of Certification

ABIM's MOC Requirements

View the ABIM's MOC requirements.

  • Every 10 years: Board Exam
  • Every 5 years: 100 MOC points
  • Every 2 years: Some MOC activity    

This website uses cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. Cookies facilitate the functioning of this site including a member login and personalized experience. Cookies are also used to generate analytics to improve this site as well as enable social media functionality.